Local Authors Event

IMG_0437 (002)

 

So last weekend was a busy one. I had my first public event as an author at my local library in Crawley. Twenty-two authors (including me) turned up to set out tables with books, posters, business cards and bookmarks. We had the opportunity to discuss our books with library readers and sign copies for those that purchased. Around 100 people came through the doors. This was the first time that Crawley Library had hosted such an event,  although they have hosted many other author literary events.

It was quite an experience for me as not only did I have the chance to sell and sign copies of House of Grace but I was also able to meet and chat to other local authors. A good day was had by all.

 

Leave a Reply

